top of page

#2 - Dashes


So, my second day challenge Is writing a list of my daily routine.

So, here it is. My unusual day in dashes.

----------------------------------------------------------

  • My alarm normally goes on at 7.00 most of the day but not on Saturday, that is the only day that I have to clean my lazy butt of out my bed at 6.30. Like a habit, it would be my pleasure to stay in and award myself another 30 minutes in bed before fully awake. I recommend you should not try this at home as it may result in getting stuck in traffic jam, or worst, showing up late for classes and work. You should listen, this is the wise word from someone who has mastered this technique.

  • After that, I would try to navigate my glasses. I try every corner of the sheet but somehow I would never find them at first try. It always show up in the fourth or fifth times at that same spot that I have searched. What a wonderful way to start a day ^^

  • Then, time for music. I would snatch a nearby iPad that I borrowed from my sister, turn on YouTube and play a random song.

  • Then, I would sing and jam along my way to the bathroom.

  • I do my hair and iron my clothes. Yup, you heard me right. I iron my clothes in the morning. Why, you asked. Because I am so lazy doing them at night. So lazy. So me.

  • Then, I hurdle myself downstairs and make a tour around the house. I say hi to my sister-in-law, slap my brother and my father's tummy, kiss my nephew on the cheek and slap my mother's butt ^^.

  • After that, I make another tour to the kitchen and collect my lunch.

  • Then, I am off to work or to school.

  • For the next 30 minutes, if that day is Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, I would probably found myself in that hardly moving traffic stream. It was quite a show that I have to be a part of 3 days a week. Could not say no but only have to move on. Do you know the feeling when you don't wanna do something because you hate it, but there is also your mom besides, tapping a tiny little bamboo tree, with eye threatening you. I dare you go against her will. Yeah, it sucks just like that.

  • For days which are not those unpleasant days, things are running quite smoothly. Things are great because I took a different route. No traffic jams, no honking, nothing. Things are great. And the places are close to my house as well. That's the best part.

  • Then, I am probably gonna doze off until I was finally release from work or school.

  • Normally, if I am at work, I would try to finish my task as soon as possible so I could spend time doing my personal projects. Mostly just meaningless things. Oh, have I forgot to mention that I happen to work at quite a top multinational company whose headquarter is located in France. Yess, France. Like my dream. But to be honest, I hate that job.

  • I sat down by the desk, find myself a comfortable position and start typing whatever the my little boss asked. Then I would find time opening some other tabs of my own and start doing things simultaneously. Super extra things :)) I just can't stand the fact that I would be sitting typing and doing the same task for the whole day. No way. I cannot do that. That's not me. My boss is so nice and friendly, moreover, he's a friend of my brother, which made it even easier for me to do things outside work. That's the only good point I found at this job.

  • For lunch, I would make a whole tour down from floor 8 (my office) to the ground. Heading straight to the supermarket. I would stay there for like 30 minutes a day. Yup, I am crazy :)) 'cause the things in the supermarket would still be the same tomorrow so why the hell that I have to spend 30 minutes of my day in it. Why??? Well, for real, I have no idea either. I wander around and confuse by the price or which snack, milk, or chocolate bar should I buy that day. Somehow that turn out to kill my 30 minutes of a day.

  • Then, I would try to survive my siesta disease. It's so hard to resist.

  • At about 2.30 to 4.00 that's my rebel time. I quit my task (not my job, of course). Then tracking down the exit path through the whole 10 floors of the building. I stop by every single floor I pass. And because the building is constructed as a whole four-corner cube. Some companies rent a whole floor, some just rent a part of it, and the wall is split. Surprise, surprise.. Guess who's gonna travel the whole way down and up just to discover that full floor. Hah, real surprise. That's me. I am that kind of girl.

  • Discovering those floors has absolutely been a pleasant trip. I have discovered the terrace, the whole terrace thing. Like you can obviously watch the airplanes taking off (I work near the airport by the way, and my office's view is straight through the airport). I also found out those two awesome working places in floor 3 and 1. Gosh, the next crazy thing is that I actually apply for a couple of spot in those companies just to have a chance to be in that cozy settings <3.

  • Then, I would kill my time doing some other things.

  • Then, it's time to go home.

  • I stop by a stall on my way home and buy myself 2 sets of takoyaki. That's a must. You cannot skip it once you've tried it.

  • Then, I went straight home to enjoy it with my sister. She loves it like I do.

  • I spend time with my nephew. Gosh, I adore him. His chubby little cheeks that challenge me not to kiss but I cannot resist it. I lost count on the time I kiss him. It just felt so good. Soft and tender. And good smell (except for the time when he was covered in sweat from school).

  • I have dinner with my family, most of the time with my sister (because I come home quite late, at about 6.00, so it's quite late for my parents to wait and have dinner with me).

  • Then, straight to my room. My cozy and lovely room (sometimes, my mother called it like a house of a mouse because I am not that tidy). But for me, it was lovely enough.

  • I laid down, turn on some music and start jamming. (I just cannot live without music. And books. And writing).

  • While I was jamming along the music, I would turn on my assignment to working along or just switch to my blog and let the music takes me to different places.

  • After that, if I am in a mood of reading some books, I would scan through my bookshelf and pick one. I would gradually start up with the right position to read a book - sit straight, with a couple of pillows behind my back. Oh, that would be so novelty. Well, then, nothing would last with me. I, then, start moving my body lower, and lower, and even lower until I finally laid back on my back. I know. I know it is bad posture, not only for my neck, but also for my eyes. But I couldn't help it. I am used to it. Oh, and I am also used to falling asleep while reading books. Sometimes, I even falling asleep while watching some videos on YouTube.

  • Next thing I realize is that another day has come!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

So that's it, my kind-of-normal life.


Daily Tips

#1 
Cứ sai đi vì cuộc đời cho phép :))

 

#2

Cuộc đời có bao lâu, tuổi trẻ mấy lần trở lại mà cứ hoài u buồn :)))

#3

Làm hết sức, chơi hết mình ~~~

bottom of page