top of page

Random Rainy Days


For such a day this, just a cup of hot chocolate milk and a good movie will heal it all. And that's all I really want.

Been out there for exactly 5 afternoons a week and I got all that five heavily rainy "warm" welcome. As a thankful gesture, I did catch a cold and to make it more special, I also pass the sneeze to my doctor and now he is sick too. Bravo me. What a great way to end a cold!

Well, in fact, today is my father's birthday. Like every strong father-and-daughter relationship, I did send my wish to him as now he is thousand miles away from me. And he'll be back real soon before I knew it.

By the end of this week, I supposed to hand in the plan for my upcoming book club event BUT I haven't even started a word just yet. And somehow I feel ok with this. Instead, I am spending my time relaxing writing this blog and watching my favorite anime movie of all time "Spirited Away" without any guilty feeling.

This is the movie that my sister once let me watched it when I was just 7 or 8 years old. I remembered being so impressed by the character named YUBABA as she has such a witch face and it haunted me at first. I couldn't remember the movie's name back then and I have struggled a lot just to find clues about it. And it's all worth it somehow.

I love it so much that it becomes a tradition to let Sen and Haku start off my summer holiday. Still now.

And the fact that Disney is screening it right now just simply made my day. Did I ever say that how much I am obsessed with coincidences? :))

Well, let's get back to where we started. Oh, and to strengthen my nerves, I also need to do my writing BE tonight, I have an oral French test on Monday and and AS debate session on Tuesday. Sometimes I really scared of myself as I was being too calm before the storm. Ok let's be honest. I ALWAYS BE TERRIFIED OF MY OWN.

I do crazy things whenever I want. I can be as friendliest and meanest in just a twist of fate. I can be full of motivation and emotion just after watching a film or reading a book. I remember there was a time that I stayed up late until 5am while crying secretly when watching "One Litter of Tear". I had to hide all my cryings in sight of my sister's deep sleep. And every time there are deadlines (my worst nightmare), I would either finish them all in just a blink of an eye or they all can wait after I recharge myself by enjoying times like this. Filling my soul with movies, books and stuffs. Trying my best to run away from the dln.

I make a promise to wake up early tmr and finish what I have left ( I mean all, cause I haven't started doing anything) :)))

This is just a few thought of mine before going to bed.

Great night, you crazy little ones!


Daily Tips

#1 
Cứ sai đi vì cuộc đời cho phép :))

 

#2

Cuộc đời có bao lâu, tuổi trẻ mấy lần trở lại mà cứ hoài u buồn :)))

#3

Làm hết sức, chơi hết mình ~~~

bottom of page