top of page

My so-called LIFE ...


Well.... as always, today is one of my silly funny day. For those of you who might not know this, today is the 41 years Vietnamese celebrating our Reunification Day and also the 28th times the National Bicycle Race Cup has been held. How many times have you seen a pack of racers during those 28 year-time? For me....CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? I HAVEN'T MISSED ONE SINCE I TURNED 4. Incredible, huh?

For every year, yeah....not quite every year but....just leave out my first 4 years, me and my Dad always celebrating this moment together. And we enjoy it. It has become our tradition and I really really really like to keep on doing this as long as we still can.

Normally, the crew has to pass this route between 10:30 am and 11:00 am in order to reach the final stage at 11:30 am. But all the participants seem quite strong this year as they have shorten the time like in half as it is required. Luckily, my Dad - who was right as always - has his own prediction and kept us well on time. (Sometimes I really don't know what am I going to do without him).

My Life just seem so perfect and smooth every time I have my Dad around. And I really love that.

Guess what? My day has not end yet :))) This is just a beginning of a magnificent night.

I have a date at 6:00 pm near the Turtle Lake. And we both go on time. After checking on the reservation, we enjoy the meal together and spend time chatting for about over an hour. Then we get out to look for a nice place to buy some shoes for my friend. It was 8:00 pm. And I am supposed to be home at 9:00. So, we shouldn't waste even just a minute.

Well.....thanks to my good memory and useless brain, we got lost as I guaranteed that I knew the street as if I could go there with my eyes shut. I'm so sorry, but this is so typical of me :))

And ..... we lost about another 30 minutes for nothing. After that, we decided to go home. However, since today is the Reunification Day, there will be a firework performance through the top of Thu Thiem Tunnel. And yes, ALL OF THE NEAREST WAYS LEAD TO MY HOME HAS BEEN SHUT DOWN.

It was 8:45 pm and we are still in the middle of a traffic jam. And still receiving several phone calls from my Mom.

There will be no way for me to get home before 9 and I'm probably gonna get scold by my parents.

We try all the possible ways but THEY ARE ALL SHUT DOWN and the only way we could take is to get through Sai Gon Bridge. We continue to lose track of each other and throw away another 30 minutes as I keep on getting lost due to my bad sight-seeing during the night.

Mom is still calling.

After all, we manage to get home at 9:45 pm safely. With no scolds. Yay ~~~~~

So ....that was my day, how about yours? Still good?


Daily Tips

#1 
Cứ sai đi vì cuộc đời cho phép :))

 

#2

Cuộc đời có bao lâu, tuổi trẻ mấy lần trở lại mà cứ hoài u buồn :)))

#3

Làm hết sức, chơi hết mình ~~~

bottom of page